Meet the Team

The CEMET team is made up of individuals with a wide range of skills, a wealth of knowledge and decades of experience, both in industry and academia. 

Based at the Treforest Campus of USW, the team support businesses throughout the North, West and the Valley area of Wales. We are passionate about technology, particularly emerging and enabling technologies that can transform daily lives.

Find out more about each member of our team.


Clayton Jones
Programme Manager

Will Warren
Senior Programmer

Jana Bauer
ERDF and Data Co-ordinator

Alex Egaji
Senior R&D Associate

Kumari Podila
Software Tester 

James Cosgrove
Graduate Programmer

Mark Griffiths

Eric Llewellyn
Head of Cyber Security

Kris Oakey
Senior Administrator

Luke Dando
Analyst Developer

Seamus Ballard-Smith
R&D Associate 

Matthew Smith
Commercial Manager

Chris Mair
UI/UX Designer

Clara Edwards
Publicity & Events Coordinator

Gareth Evans

Craig Stacey
R&D Associate

Ikram Asghar
R&D Associate